Academic Calendar 2017-18

The following academic calendar for University and affiliated Colleges/institutes of this University is proposed for the academic session 2017-18.

Odd Semester

Sr. No. Description / Event  Date and Day
1 On line fee submission (for all existing students) :portal opens on

Closes on

23 June,2017 ( Friday)

07 July,2017 ( Friday)

2. Opening of academic session 03 July,2017 ( Monday)
3. Commencement of teaching of PG IIIrd semester classes (including integrated PG programme) and UG Classes B.Tech IIIrd semester, B. Arch. (IIIrd, Vth, VIIth and IX semester), BBA,BCA,BHM (IIIrd & Vth semester) 4 July, 2017 ( Tuesday)
4. Commencement of teaching of BBA,  BCA, BHM 1st Semester 12 July,2017 (Wednesday)
5. Commencement of Teaching of all PG programmes 1st  semester including  Integrated PG Programmes / UG Classes (B. Arch 1st Semester & B. Tech. 1st , Vth and VIIth Semester) since, the students after IVth and VIth semester are required to undergo summer training 02 August,2017 ( Thursday)
6. Orientation for newly admitted UG students (B. Tech. /    B. Arch.) 18 August,2017 ( Friday )
7. Minor Test – I 13 Sept. to 15 Sept.2017 ( Wednesday to  Friday )
8. Midterm evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) 19 & 20 Sept. 2017 ( Tuesday to Wednesday)
9. Mid  semester students feedback 19 & 20 Sept. 2017 ( Tuesday to Wednesday)
10. Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-I 26 Sept. 2017     ( Tuesday )
11 Rhythm  Cultural festival 17 to 18 October, 2017 (Tuesday-Wednesday)
12. Minor Test – II 24 to 26 October 2017 (Tuesday- Thursday)
13 Vacation – I 14 October to 22 October 2017 (Saturday-Sunday)
14 Semester evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) 7 to 8 November,2017 (Tuesday- Wednesday )
15 Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-II 8 November ( Wednesday )
16 Last day of teaching (Odd semester) 17 November,2017 ( Friday )
17 Practical examinations (odd semester) 21 to 30 November,2017 ( Tuesday- Thursday )
18 Chhotu Ram memorial lecture 24 November, 2017 ( Friday )
19 Last date of online submission of sessional awards 30 November, 2017 ( Thursday )
20 End semester examinations (Odd Semester) 2 December ( Saturday) to 31 December,2017 ( Sunday)
21 Vacation -II 20 December ( Tuesday ) to 31 December,2017 ( Sunday )

List of Holidays 2017

1. Thursday, 05 January Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 16 Wednesday,26th July Teej
2. Thursday, 26 January Republic Day 17 Tuesday, 15th August Independence Day
3. Wednesday,01 February Vasant Panchami 18 Thursday, 21th September Maharaja Agersen Jayanti
4. Friday, 10 February Guru Ravi Das Jayanti 19 Saturday,23th September Shaddi Diwas
5. Tuesday,21 February Maharshi Dayand SaraswatiJayanti 20 Saturday, 30th September Dusherra
6. Friday, 24 February Maha Shivratri 21 Monday, 2 October Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
7. Monday,13 March Holi 22 Thursday, 5 October Maharshi Balmiki Jayanti
8. Thursday, 23 March Shaheedi Diwas 23 Thursday, 19th October Diwali
9. Tuesday, 04 April Ram Navami 24 Friday, 20th October Vishkarma Day
10. Thursday, 13 April Vaisakhi 25 Wednesday, 1 November Haryana Day
11. Friday, 14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 26 Saturday, 4 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
12. Friday,28 April Parashurama Jayanti 27 Saturday, 2 December Eid
13. Wednesday, 10TH May Budh Poormina 28 Monday, 25th December Christmas Day
14 Friday, 09 June Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti 29 Tuesday, 26th December Udam Singh Jayanti
15 Monday,26 June Idul Fitr

Note: List of holidays is tentative. If required, any change may be effected as per requirements

* May be altered based on the sighting of moon

Even Semester

1. Commencement of teaching of even semester 01 January,2018 ( Monday )
2. Starting of Inter Year annual Sports Meet ( all games) 01 February,2018 (Thursday )
3. Marathon on the day of Basant Panchami 01 February,2018 ( Thursday)
4. Minor Test –I 15  to 17 February,2018 ( Thursday- Saturday )
5. Ending of Inter Year annual Sports Meet ( all games) 23 February,2018 ( Friday )
6.  Annual sports meet 23 – 24 February,2018 ( Friday- Saturday )
7 Annual Athletic meet 24-25 February,2018 ( Saturday- Sunday )
8 National science day 28 February,2018 ( Wednesday )
9 Vacation -III 24 February- 4 March 2018 (Saturday-Sunday)
9 University Open House 01 March,2018 ( Thursday )
10 Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-I 6 March, 2018 ( Tuesday )
11 Midterm evaluation of projects (B.Tech & M. Tech) 15 – 17 March,2018 ( Thursday- Saturday )
12 Mid  semester students feedback 15 March,2018 ( Thursday)
13 Technova 23-24 March, 2018 ( Friday- Saturday )
14 Minor Test – II 3, 4 & 6 April,2018 (  Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday )
15 Open Tennis Tournament 7-8 April,2018 ( Saturday-Sunday)
16 Semester evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) 18 April,2018 ( Wednesday )
17 Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-II 18 April,2018 (Wednesday )
18 Last day of teaching (Even Semester) 27 April,2018 ( Friday)
19 Practical examinations (Even Semester) 1 May to 8 May,2018( Tuesday-Tuesday )
20 Last date of online submission of sessional awards 5 May,2018 ( Saturday)
21 Start of End semester examinations (Even Semester) 11 May ( Friday ) to 10 June, 2018( Sunday )
22  Vacation-IV 1.06.2018 (Friday) to 1.07.2018 (Sunday)
23 Start of next Academic session 02July,2018 ( Monday )

List of Holidays 2018

1. Monday, 22 January Vasant Panchami 14. Thursday, 28 June Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
2. Wednesday, 24 January Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 15. Wednesday, 15 August Independence Day
3. Friday, 26 January Republic Day 16. Wednesday, 22 August Idul Juha
4. Saturday, 10 February Maharshi Dayand Saraswati Jayanti 17. Monday,.3 September Janmashtami
5. Tuesday, 13 February Maha Shiv Ratri 18. Wednesday,12 September Teej
6. Thursday, 01 March Guru Ravi Das Birthday 19. Tuesday, 2 October Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
7. Friday, 02 March Holi 20. Friday, 19 October Dussehra
8. Friday, 23 March Shaheedi Diwas     21. Wednesday, 24 October Balmiki Jayanti
9. Thursday, 29 March Mahavir Jayanti 22. Wednesday, 7 November Diwali
10. Saturday, 14 April Dr. AMbedkar Jayanti 23. Friday, 23 November Guru Nanak Birthday
11. Wednesday, 25 April Ram Navami 24. Tuesday, 25 December Christmas Day
12. Friday, 15 June Idul Fitr 25. Wednesday,26 December Shaheed Udham Singh Birthday
13. Saturday,16 June Maharana Partap Jayanti

*Note:   List of Holidays is tentative.  If required, any change may be effected as per requirements.

Minor-I & Minor-II will be scheduled by the respective department during the assigned period.